Cream of Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I have made this several times and it's always a hit. It's very easy to make. I try to reduce the sodium by reducing the chicken broth and soy sauce or substituting low sodium versions of both. It has the same great taste. You'll love the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This soup is amazing. My family thought it was amazing. My family ate the soup with crackers. I did make a few changes to the recipe. I have a big family so i had to double the recipe but if your not doubling the recipe... use 2 tbsp. olive oil and 2 tbsp. butter. 1 medium onion, 3 stalks of celery, 3tbsp. flour. 5 cups of water with 3 cubes chicken bouillon and 1 tsp. vegeta. 2 medium sized potatoes. 2 cloves garlic minced. 1 pound asparagus and 3/4 cup milk instead of cream. I didn't add soy sauce, and i only added 1/2 tsp black pepper. Turned out amazing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is amazing soup! My daughter rated it 10/10. I made a couple of changes. I used leeks instead of onions, organic chicken stock (4 cups) and light cream. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Awesome recipe... Final product was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britta Albright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very, very nice soup. Followed recipe with minor change - 1/2 whipping cream with 1/2 skim milk (all I had). Soooo much better than canned soup. Will do again. Dollop of sour cream on top would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Great recipe! My baby just discovered the world of crawling so you can imagine, I have little time to cook! This was a fast, easy, GREAT recipe. We are a salt family so we needed to add a little extra. Used whole milk instead of half n half because it was all we had. Will probably use it again. Soup turned out not to think but not to runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
OMG best asparagus soup i've ever had! I think I might have blended it a little too much, next time i'll blend less so it's a lil chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Delicious veggie soup. Since I used cream of celery, it tasted like celery. Changes: olive oil instead of mararine 6 celery stalks 6 cups water 1 can cream of celery soup 2 cubes beef bullion sweet potato instead of regular Eliminated half-and-half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This soup was very easy to make, I did make some substitutions since my in-laws have health issues, also just wanted you to know my soon to be ex-husband had 2 bowls of it and he doesn't even like asparagus!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeRancher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is a very tasty soup that is not too hard to make. At least for a rookie like me, I think more time should be allotted because you have to blend the soup after boiling it. This can be a challenge with very hot soup swirling around in plastic, so it we be wise to cool it first, which adds time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States