Cream of Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
excellent soup , i used 1 - 15 oz. can of asparagus because i didn't have any fresh , i combined the asparagus and 2 potatoes in a vita mix and pureed them and also added a little leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
It's a keeper. It great when you have asparagus in the refrigerator that needs to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
My 6 year old had 3 bowls of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I doubled this recipe and it turned out excellent. I omitted the soy sauce because I didn't have any. This soup is excellent. Sure to become one of my family cold weather favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This soup is incredible!! I did changed one item. I used chicken both only, no water. I could crave this soup!! wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savta Sinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Awesome recipe that even my kids enjoyed. One change I made was I put 2 cans of chicken broth with 2 cups of water and then used 2 TB of chicken bouillon granules. After pureeing the soup, it's a good idea to strain it to remove the stringy pieces that do not puree. I also saved the tips and section close to the tips (cooked in the microwave) to add to the pureed soup to give it some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Tasted very good, I added too much liquids to mine so it had more of a soup consistency then a cream but that's all right with me, just means more of a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Exceptional Recipe! I read the comments and was going to adhere to the recipe despite what I read but then I too realized that the amount of boullion powder was just too much. I used one tablespoon and was very impressed with the flavor. I didn't make any other changes. My husband said this one was surely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Delish! Really good soup...I hummed and hawed about the puree thing, and in the end decided to do it, and I'm glad I did. It took no time at all in my blender, and the smooth texture is fantastic. I added minced garlic to simmer, 3 potatoes rather than just the one called for...and I thought that chicken broth AND chicken boullion was unneccessary, so I stuck with 5 cups water 5 tbsp boullion, and it worked out well. Not too salty, but I didn't add soya sauce either, which I think only adds more salt. Great creamy soup, I'll freeze some for the autumn months! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Awesome recipe. I pureed all the soup but there was still very small bites of asparagus that made it perfect. The potatoes with it was wonderful and I used more than 1. My teenager took it to school the next day and my 6 year old took several bites but decided she didn't like it. Everyone else did and will make again. I might have to try growing some asparagus just for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nifong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States