Cream of Artichoke Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Yummy... used canned artichokes as fresh re still pretty expensive this year and instead of vermouth.. a bit of lemon juice. Very good.. will try with fresh artichokes when they are cheaper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Followed recipe - really wonderful soup, but WHAT A PAIN TO MAKE. I triple the recipe and froze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe even though I didn't use fresh artichokes. I used a can of artichokes (in water) and so I had to add 2 extra cups of chicken broth and omitted the 2 c. of water. I used less cream too. I also added 4 shredded chicken breasts to make it more hearty for my husband. It tasted soooooo good. I would use it to supplement a main course or add chicken to use as the main course. I have already shared this recipe with 2 people and plan to use it for a neighborhood get-together soon. My son and husband and I all give it 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was good. More of a 3 1/2 star only because I have a memory of what I was looking for in this soup. I was unable to find frozen atichoke hearts anywhere around here so I used canned. I will probably keep searching for what I want but will keep this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe. Very clean tasting. The CSA gave me 4 artichokes and I couldn't imagine dipping all of them into a butter sauce. This recipe was a great solution. I made it vegetarian by substituting vegetable broth. I also used light coconut milk instead of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Delish! I omitted the cheese and used about 1/2 of the cream, to make it more healthy and it still was amazing. I also used frozen artichokes and they worked fine. I will totally make this again and so will many people who I shared the soup and recipe with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I really enjoyed this soup and I'll definitely make it again. It was even better warmed up the next day! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya MacKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
this was good my husband did not like it at all next time i will make a few changes.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was a very nice soup... but of course I made my own little changes..partially because I wanted the changes...and partially because I made a mistake! I added a lot more cheese than it asks for and I put in a variety of cheeses. I accidentally put the cream in at the beginning, however I just kept the heat below a boil and there was never a problem. Also one change I did was that I used a jar of artichoke hearts. It cut down on prep time by a lot. The jar had some special flavoring so I didn't use any salt or pepper. Delicious recipe! ^_^ I will make it for the second time right after I finish this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I used frozen artichoke hearts too and the soup turned out great I did add alittle more cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States