Cream of Artichoke Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Yummy... used canned artichokes as fresh re still pretty expensive this year and instead of vermouth.. a bit of lemon juice. Very good.. will try with fresh artichokes when they are cheaper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Followed recipe - really wonderful soup, but WHAT A PAIN TO MAKE. I triple the recipe and froze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe even though I didn't use fresh artichokes. I used a can of artichokes (in water) and so I had to add 2 extra cups of chicken broth and omitted the 2 c. of water. I used less cream too. I also added 4 shredded chicken breasts to make it more hearty for my husband. It tasted soooooo good. I would use it to supplement a main course or add chicken to use as the main course. I have already shared this recipe with 2 people and plan to use it for a neighborhood get-together soon. My son and husband and I all give it 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was good. More of a 3 1/2 star only because I have a memory of what I was looking for in this soup. I was unable to find frozen atichoke hearts anywhere around here so I used canned. I will probably keep searching for what I want but will keep this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe. Very clean tasting. The CSA gave me 4 artichokes and I couldn't imagine dipping all of them into a butter sauce. This recipe was a great solution. I made it vegetarian by substituting vegetable broth. I also used light coconut milk instead of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Delish! I omitted the cheese and used about 1/2 of the cream, to make it more healthy and it still was amazing. I also used frozen artichokes and they worked fine. I will totally make this again and so will many people who I shared the soup and recipe with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I really enjoyed this soup and I'll definitely make it again. It was even better warmed up the next day! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya MacKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
this was good my husband did not like it at all next time i will make a few changes.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was a very nice soup... but of course I made my own little changes..partially because I wanted the changes...and partially because I made a mistake! I added a lot more cheese than it asks for and I put in a variety of cheeses. I accidentally put the cream in at the beginning, however I just kept the heat below a boil and there was never a problem. Also one change I did was that I used a jar of artichoke hearts. It cut down on prep time by a lot. The jar had some special flavoring so I didn't use any salt or pepper. Delicious recipe! ^_^ I will make it for the second time right after I finish this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I used frozen artichoke hearts too and the soup turned out great I did add alittle more cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States