Cream Soup Base Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe is very helpful, and I love how versatile it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceCreamCaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe was great! I was making a dish from another recipe on this site that called for cream of chicken soup (which I did not have on hand). It turned out great! Will definitely try other versions (ie cream of mushroom/cream of celery) of this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Would use less flour next time as it was too thick, so added more milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The butter separated. What did i do? :( it tasted good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Do NOT use bullion cubes! Use chicken broth/stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I love how thick this got and was a great sauce for my chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was so quick and easy! I cut the recipe in half, added garlic powder, dill, pepper and broth from cooked chicken in the crock pot. It turned out great. Really tasty! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is my go-to soup recipe! I've used this recipe for years and I always get rave reviews. I normally add potatoes or broccoli. It's easy to make and tastes like I worked harder than I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is excellent. With a good imagination and this recipe, the world is your oyster (soup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven M,

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Woodmere, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Living in Spain means there isn't the availability of many tins of soups in flavours I like so I made this cream soup base to use in a Chicken Divan. I made it with mushrooms sautéed in butter and it was out of this world. After so many 'taste tests' to check that I really did like it, I almost didn't have enough for the Divan. I'm sure it would be nice with other flavours but I don't know that I'd be able to resist just doing mushroom everytime. Great recipe. One comment about quantities though - I didn't want 8 servings though so I halved the amounts but ended up still using about 2 cups of milk as it was extremely thick at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States