Cream Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This scones are very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Amazing. I also used 1/4 cup sugar and added cranberries and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were nice; they tasted more like a biscuit than a traditional scone, though. I added 1/2 cup chopped fresh strawberries, and made a glaze using powdered sugar, strawberry jam and milk. Next time I will add more sugar to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
One 29-oz can of peaches, drained well with the back of a spoon and 1/2c of white chips (and I used buttermilk instead of milk and cream- 1/2c + a bit) and you have peaches and cream scones that I think I'll be making every week for a while. They're wetter than scones, like drop biscuits, but yummy - I bake at 375. They got a great rating at hubby's work, and the recipe was requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Love them! Made them with chopped strawberries; a huge hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I did not care for this recipe at all. It was just sweet biscuits with blueberries, not even close to a scone in texture. It was way to fluffy. I might modify the recipe to use for biscuits. It was an easy recipe but just nothing that resembled a proper scone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I've used a similar recipe for years (mine has 2 eggs and 1/4 cup butter). If you increase the sugar to 1/4 cup you can add the zest of an orange and a cup of dried cranberries, frost when cool with orange glaze - and who needs Starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheeksv
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Love recipes that are easy and leave room for improvisation. I made Blackberry/Raspberry scones with fresh fruit instead of dried. The dough was sticky but it all worked out well. So tasty! Might make a glaze to go over top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeksv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Quick. Easy. Yummy! Instead of melting the butter, I chopped cold butter into very small pieces and cut it into the flour mixture, and I also added a bit more cream. Very good with real British Clotted Cream. The result was a flaky scone. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
my first time making scones and these turned out great! they were a little crumbly, but that is an easy fix for the next batch and definitely my mistake. i made them exactly how the recipe called and i liked mine with a little honey drizzled over the top and my husband loved them as is with a cup of tea. i think next time i will experiment with chocolate chips, but this is a fantastic recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States