Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
My puffs turned out good but my filling never set. I follow the directions and video exactly. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
A little trick to all 1/4 teaspoon ammonia powder will come nice and round like a powder puff ,,If you add baking powder it will form a higher peak . see how you like it ,does not change the taste ,,thank you for reading ,,really give it a try you won;t be dissapointed. Ex bakery owner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
WoW!!! Never made these in my life and they came out Perfect!! I don't like the custard style cream puffs. These were amazing! I followed the recipe to a T but for using cheesecake flavored pudding instead of vanilla, and adding vanilla extract to the dough. I used a tablespoon to drop the dough (on parchment paper) which obviously made them a little bigger, baked exactly 20 minutes. Sprinkled with powdered sugar. My co-workers think I am quite a talented baker (which I am ;-) but in reality, these were sooo quick and easy! You wont find a better cream puff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These Turned out Wonderful Due to my own Tweaks! I tried my first Batch as stated in the recipe and didnt turn out well they were not completly done! so I baked them for the first 15min at 425 then baked them another 20min at 375 Perfect!!! and for the filling i added about 4oz of cream cheese! with my changes they are Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Made these EXACTLY as they suggest except I made them kind of huge. I yielded about 13. THEY CAME OUT PERFECT!!! Make sure your oven is heated up. I baked them for 23 minutes and had about 5 on a cookie sheet. Used a sil pat. I did not put vanilla in. My fiance doesn't care for desserts, but these certainly had him reconsidering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Loved the recipe, but baked at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes after experimenting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
So easy and such a light dessert. I used regular vanilla pudding. Then added about 8 oz of cool whip which lightens it up. I served it with berries. It was well liked by my guests who asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
these cream puffs are awesome....need i say more? now my daughter is making them. i did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Squiddly
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This recipe was awesome! Thanks for the tips about poking with a toothpick...they were better than I had even imagined! I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States