Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These were great!! and SO easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Take my advice and read some of the helpful reviews, otherwise you'll end up with deflated balls of dough, reduce the oven temp first to 400 then reduce it after 15 minutes to 350, prick little holes in the top to allow steam to escape so they don't deflate. I only used the shell recipe since I can't have pudding but over all I think you should omit 1 egg and add a teaspoon of vanilla so it's not so eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I followed "Mommyfromseattle" advice and it turned out beautifully! Thank you so much! Now I just need to fill it with my whipped cream filling and add some chocolate ganache. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Easy, quick, and tasty. Worked for me first time. Make sure you use a big, heaping spoonful when dropping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SevanC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
very good recipe for cream puffs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Some tips - a) Let the dough cool before adding eggs. The eggs will cook/scramble otherwise b) Poke a hole 2-3 minutes before taking them out of the oven - this lets the heat escape and won't collapse the puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
pastries came out perfect! Don't know what I did wrong with the filling. It didn't set...I event tried using the mixer...what happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I've tried this recipe many many times and the everything turned out wonderful. I saw comments show that the puff did not rise up. I've tested and putting 1/8 tsp baking powder is the best solution for that. I also think that we should reduce eggs by adding only 3 eggs. Thanks :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
So many suggestions for the perfect puff, what works and what doesn't ? Well after several years and attempts I've found what works for me. I bake teaspoon size puffs at 425 for 15 mins then turn it down to 350 for about 20 more minutes and finally got puffs instead of soggy flat weird cookies. I also add a tablespoon of sugar right before the flour and lastly one envelope of dream whip to the pudding filling and perfect puffs. I have tried poking holes and turning off the oven and letting them sit along with a million other suggestions but never got perfect results until doing the above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States