Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent. Made a double batch of puffs, using the same amount as above for the filling but added 1/2 container Cool Whip. I only had 1 box of vanilla instant pudding so added 1 box of instant Cheesecake pudding mix as well. Just enough cheesecake flavor still retaining the lovely creamy textures and flavors. When I took the puffs out of the oven, I poked a small hole with a wooden skewer to let the steam escape and returned them to the oven, with the door open so they would dry out a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dougandchas
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I was absolutely amazed at how easy this was and thought for sure I better have a back up dessert! It turned out PERFECTLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yaya
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Yummy!!! Came out perfect my first time! I did add a dab of vanilla & about 1tbsp sugar to the batter. Baked 20min then (after reading reviews) poked a hole with a toothpick, turned off the oven & let them sit in there with the door open for another 10-15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe was very simple to follow and they came out fabulous! I took some advice from another reviewer and baked them for exactly 20 minutes and when out of the oven I poked them with a tooth pick to let out the steam. Did not let them rest in the oven as the recipe calls for. The puffs received rave reviews from my guests. This will be a go to dessert for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I added some canned blueberry and cherry pie filling to some of them and everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whidbey Island
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I said I'd update this. I added about 3 times more flour than the recipe called for. I used all-purpose flour. I even went so far as to check to make sure I had used a one-cup measure. It had flour in it, so I know I did. This time, they rose a little more, but were misshapen. The tops never browned but the bottoms did. Last time, both the tops and bottoms browned. They were hard and dense. I cut one open and it was gooey inside. I have made eclairs before and they turned out great. Extremely frustrated because I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whidbey Island

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Flavor was great. Cream filling excellent and the texture of the puffs were great. I loved them and I will definitely be making again....why the 3 star rating, I took other reviewers advice and poked holes into the sides of the puffs 2 minutes before they were done with wooden skewers and they did not deflate. Out of curiosity I left one puff alone with no holes and it deflated. That was my only casualty but don't worry it did not get wasted, one must test before serving to make sure they are really good lol. The writer should include those instructions which is why I only gave 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Fantamazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very tasty! They devoured them at international fiesta today. I don't know if I'm just lucky or I made my puffs a bit smaller but I didn't poke holes and they didn't sink. I used french vanilla and they were sublime. Will try drizzling with chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe was so easy never knew I could make cream puffs that quick. If you like cream puffs you must try this recipe people won't believe you made them they will think you bought them from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States