Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made these yesterday. Absolutely amazing!!! I followed the recipe exactly as is as far as the actual shells are concerned. For the filling, I made my own ricotta cream filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Amazing, as usual! This is the best recipe for cream puffs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe and followed MommyFromSeattle's tips. They turned out great! Unfortunately I only made enough for my husband to take to work for a work party so I only got a half a bite :( I'll be making another batch soon just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These were delicious and got rave reviews. The only change I made was to use French vanilla instant pudding instead of plain. I most definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
the directions were terrible!! They said to combine the pudding mix with the milk and heavy whipping cream, but this never turned into pudding; it stayed in liquid form. This was not all that was wrong. The part where the dough was supposed to be combined with the eggs after the dough boiled was a mess. The eggs cooked and therefore made the outcome horrible. Also, when the eggs did combine, it was just a liquid, soupy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made these for Valentine's Day. Gave some to the neighbors, the UPS driver, the in laws and saved some for home. They were incredible. (I did go with a double batch because they looked so awesome!) Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Ok, I have made this recipe 3 times and followed the review to boil the water and finish everything in the mixer. Every time they do NOT rise but stay flat. I wondered if the water should have been cooler before blending. I will make again but go back to hand mixing with a wooden spoon. I did not want to waste these flat disk so I put them in a cake pan flat and covered this with the pudding mixture and put bananas and then a chocolate glaze and maraschino cherries to make a banana split dessert. . It was a good save but will go back to my traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Agree, remember to poke a hole when they come out of the oven to let the steam out. Otherwise I followed the pastry recipe and it was good. I lightened up the recipe though by using sugar free pudding, 2% milk and fat free cool whip to make the filling lighter. They hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made a double batch to take to a potluck and they disappeared first from the dessert table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schwabengirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent. Made a double batch of puffs, using the same amount as above for the filling but added 1/2 container Cool Whip. I only had 1 box of vanilla instant pudding so added 1 box of instant Cheesecake pudding mix as well. Just enough cheesecake flavor still retaining the lovely creamy textures and flavors. When I took the puffs out of the oven, I poked a small hole with a wooden skewer to let the steam escape and returned them to the oven, with the door open so they would dry out a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States