Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Turned out great did it with vanilla pouding and for a change with chocolat pouding very good a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I tried this recipe twice. The flavor is outstanding, but my puffs fell both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronni Rundblad Zito

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The recipe is good, but one very important direction is missing. I have been making these pastry puffs for 30 years. Your eggs should be room temperature, and when you add the eggs one at a time, make sure you beat each egg in really, really good, until there is no slime, or until the batter is not shiny anymore. If you do these steps, your puffs will turn out everytime. I have tried the other way, and it results in flat puffs. I never added salt either, and still don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
A couple of things that may help with baking. Ovens are all different. Baking times of recipes are estimates, not exact times. Bake till done, it takes experience and patience to learn. Eggs come in different sizes. Large eggs are about 2 ounces per egg. If you use a different size egg you need to adjust for that. If you can invest in a scale, weighing ingredients is much more accurate. Baking is a science, the recipes are formulas. It is sometimes frustrating for those that love to cook, adding, tasting and creating as they go. Once baked, there's not much to change, but maybe cover it with chocolate:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Wonderful and easily done. I would add that the insides need to be pulled out before adding filling. It takes away the egg taste, Sprinkle the tops with icing sugar before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I filled mine with chicken salad. I followed the recipe and had no problem. I'm trying the tip from someone else to crack the oven and leave is so they don't sag! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Knauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made these. We'll liked by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is the same recipe I have used for more than 50yrs ago and am still making them. They are great and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
SOOO happy! I never knew I could make delicious cream puffs at home! Only 4 stars - recipe is good, but I agree with others that the instructions are somewhat lacking. Follow MommyfromSeattle's instructions exactly and you will not be disappointed! Thank you for this easy, fun recipe! I'm going to make them again next week for Easter dinner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States