Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So very good! Made the recipe 3 times in a week and it came out amazing every time. The only thing I might recommend changing is: dropping a heaping teaspoon of the dough instead of a tablespoon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe! Super easy to make and my guests can never get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherie
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
this recipe was AMAZING!! I loved the cream puffs and couldnt have asked for more. I ate my cream puff with a small drizzle of chocolate, powdered sugar, and a raspberry on top. I also had one with chocolate drizzle, only it was frozen!! Delicious either way. Also, i think banana cream or custard makes a better, thicker, middle. If you stick with vanilla pudding, add an additional 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract and a pinch of cinnamon for a better/stronger flavor. Anyways...great recipe!! It was very easy and I strongly recommend it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Willie
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is close to an old family recipe that we have been making for years. To make the cream puffs the same size, I used a pipe bag for the dough and used a 24 mini-muffin tray. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie
Photo by ym1022
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
After putting the dough onto the baking pans,brush egg whites on the surface. you will have shiny store bought like puffs :) My suggestion is that after putting flour in a pan,mix it till you start seeing a thin layer of film like coating side of the pan even the dough shapes a ball. Mine used to not puff it up enough when I didn't mix enough in this process. ( I made a swan with whip cream & butterscotch pudding)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ym1022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Overall this was so bad. The cream was amazing but the puffs did not puff. They were burn't on the bottom but raw in the middle. I followed the whole recipe exactly and do not know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These where great, very easy, and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I haven't made cream puffs in years. Used to make them all the time when I was a kid. I would usually make my own custard, but decided to try this filling as I was making assorted desserts and wanted to save some time. The custard filling was very good. I may add a little more milk, was slightly stiffer than I would have liked. I topped with some ganache. Everyone loved them! Thanks for the short cut filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy to make but definitely appreciated the extra tips provided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States