Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This review is for the "puff" part of the cream puff. For the filling, I made my own stabilized whipped cream using unflavored gelatin to fill them. This is a great, easy, fool-proof recipe! They have that wonderful (slightly eggy/chewy) cream puff texture and are the perfect vehicle to get that whipped cream into your belly. I don't recall exactly how many this made, but it was nowhere near the 25 that the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
When i made this recipe everything went great, so easy. Accept there was one slight problem. When it calls for salt, it is way to much, so i say add less salt and BAM it's amazing. So just that, trust me and they will be amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made these pastry cream puffs ..... Super easy! Super YUMMY! They were a hit with my neighborhood! I had all the kids at my door wanting a cream puff! Gonna make them for my church members this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very simple,nothing to it!! I wasnt impressed with your choice of filling though,I ended up following a french pastry cream recipe instead that tastes much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
It my first time making the cream puffs and oh my do i love this, it taste just like the first cream puffs i had when i was young.. I'm in heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
A little work, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These tasted terrific, but I wish I would had read the reviews first to know to poke them with a fork when they come out and pop them back in with the door open for 10-15 mins so they weren't soggy and flat. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey
Home Town: Ocoee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Super Duper Good!! No changes to the recipe required. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delibeanjelly
Home Town: San Andreas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great recipe Shelley thanks! For those of you that have trouble go to www.joyofbaking.com/cream puffs and watch the video that Stephanie jaworski does. She makes the instruction/directions absolutely fool-proof. I have found her baking times better, (sorry Shelley) Not once have my cream puffs failed. I've even cut the eggs back to using only 2 and they still puff up wonderfully. And as always, I line my sheets/pans with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Horsefly, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States