Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Easiest recipe for cream puffs. My daughter who is very picky about her cream puffs raved about how awesome these were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
My puffs turned out good but my filling never set. I follow the directions and video exactly. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
A little trick to all 1/4 teaspoon ammonia powder will come nice and round like a powder puff ,,If you add baking powder it will form a higher peak . see how you like it ,does not change the taste ,,thank you for reading ,,really give it a try you won;t be dissapointed. Ex bakery owner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
WoW!!! Never made these in my life and they came out Perfect!! I don't like the custard style cream puffs. These were amazing! I followed the recipe to a T but for using cheesecake flavored pudding instead of vanilla, and adding vanilla extract to the dough. I used a tablespoon to drop the dough (on parchment paper) which obviously made them a little bigger, baked exactly 20 minutes. Sprinkled with powdered sugar. My co-workers think I am quite a talented baker (which I am ;-) but in reality, these were sooo quick and easy! You wont find a better cream puff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These Turned out Wonderful Due to my own Tweaks! I tried my first Batch as stated in the recipe and didnt turn out well they were not completly done! so I baked them for the first 15min at 425 then baked them another 20min at 375 Perfect!!! and for the filling i added about 4oz of cream cheese! with my changes they are Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Made these EXACTLY as they suggest except I made them kind of huge. I yielded about 13. THEY CAME OUT PERFECT!!! Make sure your oven is heated up. I baked them for 23 minutes and had about 5 on a cookie sheet. Used a sil pat. I did not put vanilla in. My fiance doesn't care for desserts, but these certainly had him reconsidering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Loved the recipe, but baked at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes after experimenting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
So easy and such a light dessert. I used regular vanilla pudding. Then added about 8 oz of cool whip which lightens it up. I served it with berries. It was well liked by my guests who asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States