Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very simple,nothing to it!! I wasnt impressed with your choice of filling though,I ended up following a french pastry cream recipe instead that tastes much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
It my first time making the cream puffs and oh my do i love this, it taste just like the first cream puffs i had when i was young.. I'm in heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
A little work, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These tasted terrific, but I wish I would had read the reviews first to know to poke them with a fork when they come out and pop them back in with the door open for 10-15 mins so they weren't soggy and flat. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey
Home Town: Ocoee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Super Duper Good!! No changes to the recipe required. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delibeanjelly
Home Town: San Andreas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great recipe Shelley thanks! For those of you that have trouble go to www.joyofbaking.com/cream puffs and watch the video that Stephanie jaworski does. She makes the instruction/directions absolutely fool-proof. I have found her baking times better, (sorry Shelley) Not once have my cream puffs failed. I've even cut the eggs back to using only 2 and they still puff up wonderfully. And as always, I line my sheets/pans with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Horsefly, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Wow! So easy to do and tasty, too! My husband compared these to the sugar ice cream cones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It was a very easy recipe to make. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onetimeangel
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is great again like others I added my own little twist. I kinda mashed this recipe and one of the comments from another user together. I added a little more salt, a tablespoon on sugar and more vanilla just like the other viewer. I do believe though you need a stand mixer to make these. I made them by hand with my little one the first time and they were ok. The second, third etc times we made them we used the stand mixer and it made quite the difference. With any recipes on here you have to take them with a grain of salt (mind the pun) love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States