Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I made these just as the instructions indicate and they turned out wonderfully delicious. I decorated them with slice strawberries and mint leaves and they looked perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
These are not only delicious but very easy to make. Cream puffs sound like a daunting dessert at first, but this recipe makes it simple and beautiful when topped with powdered sugar right before presentation! Unfortunately it gets soaked in over time, but very pretty for plating. I knocked a star off for using instant pudding mix, which does taste like instant pudding...other than that this is a great recipe for starters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haneen Qamar
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Loved it. I filled with little sweet fresh whipped cream instead of custard and topped it with chocolate ganache. My husband loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Very simple and delish! My 14 year old daughter made theseand they turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hohlfeld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Caring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Super fast and crazy delicious! I used fresh raw cream sweetened with a bit of powdered sugar with vanilla and a pinch of salt and no pudding. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rubicon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
If you read the other reviews, this is a great recipe. Also I made too much cream with the recipe, so either double the puffs, or half the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I filled half of the puffs with vanilla pudding and half with whipped cream. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Molin
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I made the custard using Pastry Cream recipe and then followed the video on how to make the cream puffs. Except after the first ten minutes at 425 degrees, I reduced the oven temperature to 350 and baked the pastry for another 20 minutes. Finally, following another recipe instructions, I turned the oven off but left the pastry in it with the door opened a crack until they were cool. I also had some leftover whipping cream which I whipped up with a bit of icing sugar and put on top of the cream. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Molin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States