Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is the same recipe I have used for more than 50yrs ago and am still making them. They are great and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
SOOO happy! I never knew I could make delicious cream puffs at home! Only 4 stars - recipe is good, but I agree with others that the instructions are somewhat lacking. Follow MommyfromSeattle's instructions exactly and you will not be disappointed! Thank you for this easy, fun recipe! I'm going to make them again next week for Easter dinner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I followed the directions exactly! All the eggs no extra cooling no hole poking. Worked perfectly. I didn't put any custard or pudding in mine, just fresh whipped cream. They lasted all of 10 min. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
These were an easy and awesome snack. I took them to a dice get-together and they dissapeared fast. I look forward to making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
cream puffs are just awesome and great tasting... made these with grandma when I was a little girl brings back great memories.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It made biscuits. Very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I did make this recipe. They were good, but would have been better if the filling was sweeter. The next time I make them, I will sweeten my whip cream. I made the recipe whipping one batch of whip cream, the filling was thick and stiff. The other batch, I just mixed the ingredients all together, it was runnier and a little messy. Thanks for sharing this recipe with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by radmila
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made this for the holidays and came out fantastic. I used the toothpick trick to dry 'em out. It was hard to fill them (very messy) and the filling I used was different: 1 stick butter/margarine, 8 oz cream cheese, 2 cups of confectioners sugar and 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract all blended together. It was DIVINE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I thought it wouldn't go right, but turned out pretty awesome and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States