Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Perfect every time. My mom gave me a tip- put them in the oven as quickly as possible so that they puff and stay puffed. I also just leave em in there to cool off before I pull them out. I don't poke them with a toothpick or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Omg I'm definitely in love! I did my due diligence on the art of making cream puffs and this was definitely the simplest and most satisfying recipe. Cooking is all about configuring and tweaking recipes to make it your own, which is exactly what I did. I added a dust of powdered sugar to the top, and used some bits of strawberry and banana in some of my cream giving it a refreshing fruity delight. It reminds me of a small pastry shop in San Francisco that I use to visit all the time to have late night coffee and puff pastries. When I took my first bite it took me back there and that's what good home cookings all about. It uses very few simple and cheap ingredients and it makes the most divine cream puffs. I followed the directions directly and half way through cooking process poked a small fork into the pastries as they were baking.(25 mins till golden) The whip cream recipe was perfect and needed no extra configuration, besides adding my simple toppings. I also dusted powdered sugar on top. Would also be good if I added nutella spread just on the bottom of the cream puffs or some chocolate drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JCook
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I always thought cream puffs were difficult to make but seriously was soo easy! It's just getting the consultancy if the batter right and having a steady hand when piping the batter on the tray (otherwise they bake odd shapes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
The cream is amazing but my puffs didn't puff. I put my extra cream on some angel food cup cakes and they were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very easy to make and very good. After trying the original recipe, I found the following changes to make this even better. The results taste like a Boston crème donut. 1. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added 1 tbsp. Of sugar and 2 teaspoon of vanilla to batter. I used a large cookie scoop (about 2 tbsp.) to put onto cookie sheets lined with parchment paper. 2. I did use the toothpick to poke a hole after they came out of the oven. 3. I used 3 cups of light cream instead of 2 cups heavy and 1 cup regular milk. 4. I added 1/4 cup or so (didn't measure) of Disarrano Amaretto to the pudding mix at the same time as I added the milk. 5. I melted Ghirardelli dark chocolate melting wafers and then drizzled the chocolate over the top. They came out looking like something from the bakery. Thanks the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casey
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Simple and delicious! My family and friends didn't even get enough of it ! Making 5 batches more ! Yummmmmm Thx for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I have made these many, many times and forgot to review them. I follow Mommy From Seattle's hints and it couldn't be easier. If they are the only dessert being served, I make them larger. If they are for a party or a holiday where there are several desserts, I make them smaller. No matter what size, everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made them twice now, and both times they turned out great. I baked for 15 min at 400, then turned it down to 350 for another 15 min to let them dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Excellent and super easy! I added 2 tsp. of vanilla and 1 tbl. of sugar to the dough before adding the eggs. Let the dough cool before you add the eggs! I read the reviews and poked a hole in the puffs 1 min before they were done but my beautiful puffs collapsed! Don't poke a hole in them! My second batch were nice and puffy. The filling is wonderful! They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Great recipe every time I make it I get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Vestal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States