Cream Puffs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
For whatever reason, the cream never came out to thick enough to put on the cream puffs--it was always runny and I attempted to make the cream filling 3 different times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Wow! These were great. I didn't make the whip cream in the recipe, instead I filled mine with pastry cream which made them over the top fabulous. I did find that they didn't need to be cooked nearly as long as the recipe said. I baked them for 15 mins at 450 and about 10 mins at the reduced temp and then removed them from the oven and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
i hate cream puffs but i love these and so do alot of my friends who dont like cream puffs! theyre so freakin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
We have this recipe a couple of times one time we used the provided filling recipe and one time we changed it up. We were trying to find a cream horn style filling and this wasn't like that. But the filling it self it good just not like what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Ok...Nothing Special...Maybe I'll try again and change/add some things..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
A real treat. I followed the suggestions of others and changed the temp from 450 to 400 and baked for 12 mintues. Then went down to 350 for another 15-20 min. I added about 1 TBS of orange and lemon zest to the batter B4 baking. They came out great. For the filling I used 1/2 cup of heavy cream, 8oz of cream cheese, and 1/2 cup of sugar mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tor Cheeka
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
SO easy and quick and everyone loves them! I like that, without the topping, it's completely sugar free (I use Splenda and vanilla).! A great alternative is to add cocoa powder to the whipped cream filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tor Cheeka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neah Bay, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
i tried this recipe with my friend and it turned out fantastic. Each cream puff looked amazing and presentable, it tasted great too. I would surly try this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Wow, this recipe makes me feel like a professional pastry maker. This is the first time for me to make cream puffs and these were sooooo good! My husband and I each ate two when they were fresh. The puffs got soft the next day and I put they in the toaster oven on 200'F for about 3 minutes. They were crispy again but didn't taste the same. I will definitely make them for parties. I bet nobody can resist them. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a really good recipe. The only change I had to make to my second batch of the puffs was to put the 450 to 425 (for 15 min) then I had to make the time change on the other turn, instead of 25 minutes on 325 just 20 minutes. When I did this It made the puffs come out still white and puffy, not brown but they had a tinge of gold on brown on them. When I did what the recipe said they turned out over cooked and brown, and a little over burnt. This is a great recipe and I will be making this soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States