Cream Puffs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is a great recipe, but will sure wear ya arms out mixing!!! I found these cream puffs to be the perfect. However, I think next time I will pipe them out. They rose perfectly, and was NOT to moist or to dry or flaky. This is the best recipe for cream puffs I've tried in a long time. I can not comment on the custard filling as I used a cream filling, but will surely try the custard filling next time with these cream puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Wonderfully easy and absolutely delicious! Everybody raves about these creampuffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
I HAVE MADE ANOTHER VERSION BEFORE THAT TURNED OUT GREAT HOWEVER WITH THIS ONE THE CREAM PUFFS DID NOT HOLLOW OUT WHEN THEY BAKED. THEY JUST STAYED DENSE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
I only used the filling from this recipe and it was perfect! An old-fashioned custard flavor. I used the recipe for the shells from Shellie Wendel's Cream Puff entry and the end result flew off the serving tray. Wonderful cream puffs just like my mother used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Easy and delicious. My friends keep telling me they loved my cream puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These were absolutely fabulous! Maybe there was more mixing involved than some people would like, but it was an easy recipe to follow, came out great! and the flavor of the custard wasn't too sweet or too bland. Thank you very much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Thank you so much. This recipe allows me to eat and make whenever I want! I also would like to say my family adores them. They are cheaper and better then store bought puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I made these cream puffs for the 4th of July and they were gone in no time. The filling is absolutely delicious and the puffs were very good. Very easy to make. I was asked for the recipe several times that day. The puffs come out so golden. I will be making these again this week for friends coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
OH MY GOODNESS!!! VERY impressive recipe! I've made this several times, I did make one minor addition, we mixed up some instant vanilla pudding and put a few tablespoons of that in the custard, and then put it in the puffs. Just a little kick to it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Excellent! Everyone loves them. I changed the recipe a little by adding more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States