Cream Puffs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The custard was a little bland. The cook time for the puffs was WAY overestimated. They were burnt at 25 minutes and I really wish I'd taken them out much earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
the custard was chunky and didn't taste that good. the dough was better, but I found it difficult to open the dough and put the custard inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very disappointed! I have made cream puffs before, but lost my recips, so I figured I woul dtry this one. I just made the custard and the puffs... the puffs came out more like fried pastry, and were not to my liking. I did make the custard, but its still chilling so I haven't tried it yet. I am hoping it is ok, but I'll be trying another recipe now for my puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakn4thekids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These cream puffs came out soooooooo good! My family and I could not stop eating them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena Bender

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe - the best cream puffs I've ever made. I followed one reviewers advice and cooked for 20 minutes at 450 degrees, then for 5 minutes at 350 degrees, and then for 5 minutes at 250 degrees - they came out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I strongly advise making this, though i am young and inexperienced the shells had no flavor and were so dense they couldn't be filled. Find a different recipe, and believe me this review is 100% applicable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These were easy to combine, but the baking part was tricky. I talked to a friend of mine about why the insides were still sticky and the outsides were the right colour and she said the trick it to cook them until they are the right colour and to turn off the oven so they dry out in the middle. Leave them there until they cool off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These are so so good. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out fantastic. I will definatly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Worked great and tasted better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States