Cream Puffs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These were easy to combine, but the baking part was tricky. I talked to a friend of mine about why the insides were still sticky and the outsides were the right colour and she said the trick it to cook them until they are the right colour and to turn off the oven so they dry out in the middle. Leave them there until they cool off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These are so so good. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out fantastic. I will definatly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Worked great and tasted better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I live at 5100 ft of altitude and these cream puffs baked up light and fluffy (which is hard to do up here!). The recipe was spot on and they make amazing little desserts. Highly, highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiddleNameGrace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Fantastic Recipe and so easy, I didn't use the custard though. Instead i mixed Cool Whip, a package of lemon Pudding mix and a brick of cream cheese together for the filling and then i topped them with a raspberry each and then sprinkled with icing sugar! They tasted fantastic and looked good too! I wish i had taken a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerD2316

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
YUM! I used half a vanilla bean instead of vanilla extract. So pretty with the little vanilla seeds and makes it even more special with your guests knowing tha tyou splurged on the vanillla bean pods. Its VERY creamy a smooth! not too sweet which is great coz you want the cream to come through as well as the pastry. I used a different cream puff shell recipe that I know is tried and true with a hollow inside. THX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsierose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Just finished baking these. The custard was pretty good, though a little bland in my taste. I think I expected something more vanilla flavored or sweet. The pastry was a bit tasteless and bready. Also, I think something went wrong because they came out without any bottoms. Over all not that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were absolutely delicious! Make them - they are impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My cream puffs turned out nothing like the ones in the pictures.. They turned out very eggy, and not at all like what I thought they would be. The custard was great, but the puffs didn't turn out well at all...Won't use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
the cream filling was good but my "Cream puffs" didn't puff at all.they were hard and cookie like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States