Cream Puffs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
YUM! Not as sweet as I expected them to be, but they were stiil amazing! perfect! I'll definitely be making more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Romphf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe by the letter (except I poured chocolate sauce over them at the end) and they hollowed out beautifully and tasted delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Wow. Just wow. I used butter instead of shortening and 3 eggs instead of 4. These were absolutely amazing. The custard was thick, creamy, and delicious. The pastry was extremely easy to make and came out perfect. I filled a plastic bag with the custard and piped it into the pastries. I didn't have to cut them or anything. I just opened up a little crack on the tops of them and squeezed the custard in. I put a chocolate glaze on half of them. Next time I make them (there will DEFINITELY be a next time) I will frost all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The custard was a little bland. The cook time for the puffs was WAY overestimated. They were burnt at 25 minutes and I really wish I'd taken them out much earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
the custard was chunky and didn't taste that good. the dough was better, but I found it difficult to open the dough and put the custard inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very disappointed! I have made cream puffs before, but lost my recips, so I figured I woul dtry this one. I just made the custard and the puffs... the puffs came out more like fried pastry, and were not to my liking. I did make the custard, but its still chilling so I haven't tried it yet. I am hoping it is ok, but I'll be trying another recipe now for my puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakn4thekids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These cream puffs came out soooooooo good! My family and I could not stop eating them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena Bender

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe - the best cream puffs I've ever made. I followed one reviewers advice and cooked for 20 minutes at 450 degrees, then for 5 minutes at 350 degrees, and then for 5 minutes at 250 degrees - they came out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I strongly advise making this, though i am young and inexperienced the shells had no flavor and were so dense they couldn't be filled. Find a different recipe, and believe me this review is 100% applicable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States