Cream Puff Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I make these in the small size the put a spoonful of sandwich filling (flaked ham, tuna or egg) to make hors d'oeuvres.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
i always use this for my puff recipes even though i'm twelve i still love to bake as much as the next person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These were fabulous! I made them bite sized and filled with stabilized sweetened whipped cream. They were the hit of my daughter's 'high tea' birthday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Please! Make sure you prick the small ones or slice the tops off of the large ones right out of the oven to let steam escape, to get the full "PUFF" experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These turned out lovely. I doubled the recipe and came out with about 40 medium sized shells. Crispy, slightly chewy, light. I filled them with homemade vanilla infused sweetened whipped cream, make sure it's stiff, and then immersed them in chocolate. My whole family loved them. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mklamarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by psychtra
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I found this recipe easy to make, bake and decorate! The shell is flakey to eat. A couple of friends of mine and I made 7 dozen of these for a church function. Everyone converged on them. We added flavors to the shell by adding extracts and fruit to the batter. We make some that had sugar in them and some that were sugar free. We just got creative! They tasted delectable! The only issue that we ran into is if you make the "ball" of dough smaller than what is called for then they dont rise and create holes in the middle for the piped in custard or pudding. Be deliberate but be creative with these and you will end up the envy of the neighborhood. But you will also become the dessert maker for every event-with something this easy that makes it an easy order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psychtra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I could not get these to puff...Followed the recipe to a Tee...Wish they had though, cuz you all made them sound so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gemstoneprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was great! I used chocolate mousse with orange liquor mixed in for the filling... YUMMY! My partner is now expecting me to make this for his birthday instead of a cake... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gdantman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Unbelievably simple! Followed the recipe exactly and talk about beautiful. Made chocolate pudding and mixed in cool whip for the filling. My kids now think I'm the kitchen queen even though I'm not. I'm already dreaming up excuses to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I sent these to work with my spouse as a treat to share (filled with heavy whipped cream and topped with chocolate) and they were a sure hit! I was really worried when they didn't puff up right away in the oven -- but be patient, they will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States