Cream Puff Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I made small puffs about 2" max, so i reduced the baking time by 5mins. Recipe works great, the last time i made choux pastry was 2 decades ago and failed miserably. This time i am so happy it worked. Thanks! Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Fast, easy, tasty. Made half the recipe (6 puffs) and they were done after a total of 25mins in the oven. Filled mine with a chocolate-cream cheese mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Fagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Just like my grandmother's cream puffs! Thank you for sharing. They were incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Turned out perfect for what I needed them for - I piped them with salmon pate for a delightful canape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I make these in the small size the put a spoonful of sandwich filling (flaked ham, tuna or egg) to make hors d'oeuvres.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
i always use this for my puff recipes even though i'm twelve i still love to bake as much as the next person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These were fabulous! I made them bite sized and filled with stabilized sweetened whipped cream. They were the hit of my daughter's 'high tea' birthday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Fanning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Please! Make sure you prick the small ones or slice the tops off of the large ones right out of the oven to let steam escape, to get the full "PUFF" experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These turned out lovely. I doubled the recipe and came out with about 40 medium sized shells. Crispy, slightly chewy, light. I filled them with homemade vanilla infused sweetened whipped cream, make sure it's stiff, and then immersed them in chocolate. My whole family loved them. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mklamarie

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States