Cream Puff Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Puffs keep looking like hockey-pucks... not Rising; Seems to be to runny of a batter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobotGymnast
Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Wonderful EASY dough! I can make this "allergy friendly " as well, as my son is allergic to eggs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KalebandSophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good! Mine finished ten minutes earlier than the recipe called for, so be sure to check yours early!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
First timer on Cream Puff Shells!! I will keep this recipe for ever! Wonderful and oh so easy. I am also going to try the idea the member left about using beer instead of water for samwiches! GOOD GOOD GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Oh my! These smelled amazing while they were baking, and when they were done, they were beautiful and tasty. Served them to guests, filled with sweetened whipped cream and chocolate on top. Impressive and delicious! (and easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
very easy to make and just like my mom used to make when I was a kid. I will say I have never made cream puffs and didn't pay attention when my mom made them so I didn't realize how much they expand! I have 6 large puffs lol, next time I will not make such big ones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I made small puffs about 2" max, so i reduced the baking time by 5mins. Recipe works great, the last time i made choux pastry was 2 decades ago and failed miserably. This time i am so happy it worked. Thanks! Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Fast, easy, tasty. Made half the recipe (6 puffs) and they were done after a total of 25mins in the oven. Filled mine with a chocolate-cream cheese mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States