Cream Puff Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
this is so light and delicious - the girl who doesn't eat desserts and wanted a taste only, ate two pieces. Will be making it again and again it is excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Amazing! They were all gone on the same evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrscasey2010
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very good! I did substitute vanilla pudding for the chocolate because that's the way I was raised eating it and I prefer it that way. Excellent recipe and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is delicious! I did the same as jmiller4, putting it in a jellyroll pan, and made her chocolate glaze, rather than using the standard chocolate syrup topping. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yummers! I used vanilla pudding and it was divine. The cream cheese with the pudding makes it rich and really irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Delish! Everyone LOVED this- was a nice light dessert! Instead of putting in a baking pan, I used a cookie sheet, put parchment paper over it, and spread the 'crust' on it. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I have made cream Puffs for years here are to ways to wow the crowd. 1. make them as usual but when you place them on the cookie sheet for baking place them in a circle so when they grow they'll for a wreath carefully cut top off all together remove guts then line the bottom with hardening chocolate, add Mousse or whip cream put top back on cover with hardening chocolate and fill a small bowl of fresh strawberries and place in the center of the wreath- they'll be amazed! I asure you I make this for the holidays for the grownups and if you want to take it one step further ... 2. This one's for the kids. Every year for the holidays I make a Cream Puff Bar Make shells as usual but put them in a basket. then make in different bowls-several kinds of mousses' or ice cream, fruit, chocolate, whipcream sprinkles- nuts, whatever you want. set it up in a bar fashion and let the kids make their own cream puff. Evey year I am asked a thousand times if I am going to make "the Bar" and of course I always do I am the cool Aunt in my family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Fantastic dessert, couldn't be simpler to make. I made this almost completely sugar free for my husband for Turkey Day as he is diabetic. I took a hint from someone else and used sugar-free cheesecake pudding. I thought the flavor needed a little punch, so I added a few drops of vanilla and almond extracts. Topped it with Cool Whip Lite sugar-free and Lite Hershey's syrup. I also toasted some chopped pecans with a smidge of butter, some Splenda Brown Sugar baking blend and some cinnamon. It was a huge success!!! Our fellow diners had no idea it was sugar-free. I'm also going to try is with SF coconut pudding and toasted almonds and toasted coconut on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I have been making this dessert for years now. I have never had it frozen, but may try that sometime. Also, I have made this with different flavors of pudding,such as vanilla and french vanilla, which are very good as well. Instead of the choc syrup, I sprinkle shaved choc. on the finished product. Very yummy dessert. Thanks for a good post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I made this as written and then with some changes that made ALL the difference. Just 3 eggs works great and doesn't taste eggy...the chocolate sauce recommended by JMILLER4 is wonderful!! (& it's sooo easy) Tastes rich & packs a chocolate punch just like eclair chocolate!! Chocolate syrup tastes watered down in comparison. I spread the chocolate directly onto the puff & it helped protect the puff from getting soggy with the pudding. Lastly, my husband prefers vanilla eclairs and I love the contrast that the rich chocolate has with french vanilla pudding. Thanks for all the helpful reviews....my hubby's favorite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States