Cream Puff Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made this for christmas, everyone liked it, its addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OjibwayGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Creamy and delicious! My addition because I didn't have chocolate sauce was to chop up a chocolate bar and sprinkle on the crust right out of the oven and then let it cool. I can't wait to try with different flavours of pudding and fruit. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My mom makes this for most of the family get togethers and everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabbbyj14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This could be one of the best desserts I have ever had! The only thing I changed was once the crust cooled, I spread a jar of fudge topping (found in the ice cream section) over it. Then I topped that with the pudding. Also, instead of cool whip, I would strongly suggest making your own whipped cream! Beat 1 c. heavy cream with 1/4 c. confec. sugar and 1 tsp. vanilla. Since I used the fudge topping, I omitted the syrup. Plus, I think the bright white whipped cream looks appetizing on its own without the chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
YUM......so, so good and so easy to make. Instead of the 9 x 13 pan, I did use 2 9" cake pans and made 2 for 2 different birthdays. Huge hit with both recipients. The one change I made was using butter flavored shortening instead of butter for the shell. I was out and didn't have time to run to the store. I did drizzle with with a ganache and also used it to coat the inside of the shell per some other suggestions, to make it more like an eclair. Also used the handy tip about mixing in the cream cheese with 1/2 C of milk to make it nice and smooth before adding the rest of the milk and pudding mix. It made it lump free. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I used the puff pastry recipe and it came out awesome! tastes just like an eclair, just GINORMOUS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambina82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
very yummy. It's best if it's eaten the same day you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Not sure how this will taste, but it was easy and sure smells good. The individual components tasted just fine by themselves. I made this for tomorrow's Christmas dinner with family. They will let me know how they feel about it, and I will edit review then. UPDATE: The family went nuts. They loved it. The only changes I made were adding a double batch of Eclair II icing on the bottom and sprinkling green and red sugar on top. Garnished with a little hot fudge topping right before serving. My sister in law demanded that for Christmas next year, all she wants is one of these cakes all to herself! :D GREAT Recipe! THANKS! ~ANOTHER UPDATE~ Made this April 9 with chocolate pudding, in a springform pan, with hot fudge sauce on the bottom. Presentation is very nice, easier to spread batter in the springform pan. It was very good also, but I think I slightly prefer the orginal flavor, of French Vanilla pudding. Yum! Either way, this is an easy and impressive dessert and I'll be making it many times. Don't forget to let the cream cheese soften first, then blend with about a cup of milk then add the rest of the milk and you won't have any lump problems with the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jakesmomma
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this last nite for my aunt's birthday and it was awesome!! Everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was to make it in a springform pan. Easy and delicious. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States