Cream Puff Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I followed this recipe just the same as well and it came out great. My roommate loves eclair's so this was perfect for him. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
OMG! Way past good. I used French Vanilla pudding and almost lost my fingers. I recently tried banana pudding and again watch it, your family and friends will hurt you to get to it. LOL I like anything that is simple, and I can have this done in 1 hour and in the refrigerator. I';m trying chocolate at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I actually just used the cream filling for a recipe i needed help with, boston cream pie/cake. I ended up making a 9 inch yellow cake cutting into half horizontally. I made a nine inch cake thin mocha chocolate layer and the chocolate glaze from the actual recipe. Made an awesome and tasty layered cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I make it with a layer of bananas under the pudding and use banana flavored pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Sweet Tooth
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I’m giving this recipe 4 stars because its idea served as the base for my own altered recipe. I cut the dough measurements by half so that I’m left with a thinner dough both on the bottom and on the sides (I just couldn’t stand the inch wide dough on the sides). I also only bake it for 25 minutes and not the instructed 35. Anyway, I also used a Spanish type of rich vanilla pudding mix called Maizena instead of the pudding and cream cheese combination. For the whipped cream I use whipping cream, some confectioners’ sugar and a little vanilla extract. Finally for the chocolate touches that this recipe calls for I use some semi sweet kisses melted with milk (but only for the top since I don’t add the bottom chocolate layer before adding the pudding). This recipe truly those create a good starting point for anybody wanting to make a decadent yet smooth dessert that will blow everybody’s socks off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this yesterday for hubbys birthday. Wow!! This is wonderful. I did add some chocolate on bottom. Made in spring pan, Everyone wanted more..wish I had made two!! Thank you for such a awesome recipe... It's a Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
The flavor is spot on, I think next time (oh yes -- many next times to come!) I'll be like others and use 2 pans. WONDERFUL TASTY STUFF!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I used coconut pudding because I'm not wild about the medicinal taste of vanilla. With coconut pudding and the Eclair II frosting, it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! Will make this all the time, only trouble I had was the shell sticking to the pan some. But it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Fantastic! Though I would call it more of an "eclair cake". I cut the recipe in half and prepared it in a round 9 1/2" cake pan. I got SO many compliments and was even told by my sister in law that this is her favorite dessert I've made. Even tastes great the next day though the crust is soggy by then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States