Cream Puff Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by melodichik
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Messy, but YUMMY! This might sound weird, but I like to eat it with pretzels on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodichik
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was awesome, everyone loved it and raved about it. Certainly no leftovers to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Verrico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I have made this recipe for years. My mother-in-law made it several years ago and I got the recipe from her and have been making it ever since. It is super easy to make and everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My sister in law makes a cake similar to this one. For less messy eating and awesome presentation, she makes two shells and sandwiches the filling between the shells. It's great. She sprinkles some confectioner's sugar on the top shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I received this recipe from a co-worker years ago and it never fails to impress! It is so close to a cream puff that you can't resist it! Good,good, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
this is a good recipe, next time i think i will make a chocolate ganache to drizle over the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
My mother-in-law makes this cake, and passed the recipe to me. It is absolutely one of my all-time favorite desserts! After reading some reviews here, I think I might have to try putting chocolate in between the "puff" and "cream" layers- sounds like a good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKMARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Thanks for a great recipe, family says it's a keeper. I made it as written and it was great that night. After reading reviews I tried it again with a few changes. I baked crust in 2 pie plates, I divided the cheese 'n milk mixture and made one batch with vanilla pudding and choc garnish; the other batch with butterscotch pudding and choc garnish. Thanx for the tip to mix cr cheese and milk. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Such a crowd-pleasing dessert and so easy. I also added melted chocolate chips to the top of the base and used the icing from Eclairs II for the top -- which I think is KEY! Herhsey's syrup wouldn't do it justice, however the eclairs icing does not spread well, so it's difficult to make it pretty. Made it for a Labor Day picnic and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by testarossa11
Home Town: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Nice way to make cream puffs. This is my kids new request for birthday cakes. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States