Cream Puff Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Awesome! I used hot fudge (since that is what I had) and it was to die for! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I was amazed at how that crust puffed up! Easy to make, impressive to serve. Like other reviews, I spread fudge over the bottom of the crust. Serve the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I love making this cake for dessert for Easter lunch. I was closely following the recipe and came to the point where the pudding mix was to be added to the milk/cream cheese mixture. I was beating the final mixture, but the pudding never thickened! What was wrong? I retrieved the pudding boxes and found they were not the instant pudding. What to do!? I poured the mixture into a pot and cooked the mixture - cream cheese and all. I was afraid it was going to be ruined, but I thought, what have I got to lose? I cooked the milk, cream cheese and pudding mixture (low heat) and it thickened nicely and I couldn't tell the difference between that method and the one that uses instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Wonderful!!!! This is so good! I cant stop eating it. Thanks for the recipe! Followed the recipe exactly. You don't need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is incredibly good, but it's best when refrigerated a few hr. or overnight! Next time i would try using 2 pie plates. I had no trouble spreading the pastry into the pan! I put my cream cheese in the blender with 1-2 cups of the milk and it didn't get lumpy. I used Hershey's syrup, but next time I will try the satiny chocolate glaze from this site for a richer chocolate taste. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Made with all low fat ingredients (smart balance, fat free whipped topping, lowfat choc sauce and sugar free, fat free jello pudding) and was a huge hit at a fish fry we went to. I will make this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jelliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made this for christmas, everyone liked it, its addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OjibwayGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Creamy and delicious! My addition because I didn't have chocolate sauce was to chop up a chocolate bar and sprinkle on the crust right out of the oven and then let it cool. I can't wait to try with different flavours of pudding and fruit. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My mom makes this for most of the family get togethers and everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabbbyj14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This could be one of the best desserts I have ever had! The only thing I changed was once the crust cooled, I spread a jar of fudge topping (found in the ice cream section) over it. Then I topped that with the pudding. Also, instead of cool whip, I would strongly suggest making your own whipped cream! Beat 1 c. heavy cream with 1/4 c. confec. sugar and 1 tsp. vanilla. Since I used the fudge topping, I omitted the syrup. Plus, I think the bright white whipped cream looks appetizing on its own without the chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States