Cream Puff Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Yummy. Definitely use the Eclairs II icing, it gives it that little chocolate boost. A bit messy, I'll try the pie pan version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Made it for a New Years Eve party. Everyone loved it. I used the icing recipe from the Eclaris II like suggested and worked great!! Someone asked if I could make it for them tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Made the cake with the layer of chocolate from the eclair II recipe using Milk Chocolate Chips instead of the semi sweet chips. Everyone loved the cake. It tasted just like a cream puff! Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, New York, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Really easy to make and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
everybody LOVES this. spray baking pan with Bakers Joy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Oh my God...I'd give this 10 stars if I could...I've made this twice in the past two weeks for different occasions and everyone LOVES it - easy to make and looks like you spent more time than you did - thanks for a great recipe - making again now and sprinkling with mini chocolate chips, too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My Grandma makes this exact recipe at least once a year and my entire family loves it. I have made it a couple of times for gatherings and it is always a hit. I have never tried it with the extra chocolate or any other variations. I will say that for anyone like my Grandma whose hands can't handle making true cream puffs any more, this is a great alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
awesome!! i just made this for the first time the other day for a ladies' meeting. got RAVE reviews. it's hard to stay out of the little bit that was leftover. i did follow some of the tips that some other reviewers had given (especially blending the cream cheese and milk - gradually). i also put a chocolate frosting over the pastry layer. makes a nice little addition. very very good. can't wait to find another excuse to "have" to make this!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Fabulous! Really good. It was literally devoured by all! I made sure I cooked the "crust" till really nice and brown. This made it quite firm texture and not wet inside. My friends were still talking about today (5 days later) I loved all the credit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
wow what an easy recipe and what a huge hit! I followed the instructions and the only mystery was my pie shell got really really tall.....Not sure if this is normal...but it worked out well since it created a bowl effect and gave lots of room for the goodies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pei Pei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States