Cream Puff Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Excellent! I did use two 8 x 8 pans instead of the 9 x 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is THE BEST. I sent my husband to the store for the ingredience for this and he brough back 2 vanilla puddings and one banana. It lasted about 2 hours with 4 people in the house. it was sooo good. I am making another one tonight. Hopefully it will last a little longer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Followed the recipe for the crust exactly but it tasted very eggy. Maybe it was because I used fresh eggs? (we have a farm- if you've never had eggs that weren't purchased as a grocery store you don't know how different they are!) Also didn't puff up as much as I hoped it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I thought there was too much pudding mixture and didn't use it all, it didn't firm up very well. Don't put chocolate on til last because it gets watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
OMG!!! This is one of the best dessert I have ever made. I followed other reviews and added the chocolate layer. I was gonna try the eclair II redipe like everyone said but ended up not having the stuff. I did 2c choc chips 1/2c evaporated milk, 1/2c butter... aka fudge! We ate it without refridgerating it was excellent can't wait until it sets! FYI the pastry part REALLY PUFFS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneandonly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I make this cake all the time and it's fabulous. I have made it with vanilla, french vanilla, and banana pudding and they are all good. The banana is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Yummy. Definitely use the Eclairs II icing, it gives it that little chocolate boost. A bit messy, I'll try the pie pan version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Made it for a New Years Eve party. Everyone loved it. I used the icing recipe from the Eclaris II like suggested and worked great!! Someone asked if I could make it for them tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Made the cake with the layer of chocolate from the eclair II recipe using Milk Chocolate Chips instead of the semi sweet chips. Everyone loved the cake. It tasted just like a cream puff! Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, New York, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Really easy to make and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States