Cream Puff Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is absolutely delicious and so easy to make. The only thing I did different was use 3 cups of milk and 1 big box of inst vanilla pudding. I would rather have more puff than cream, just a preference. The flavor is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Sprunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Delicious! Very light dessert. I followed other reviewers advice and made the chocolate sauce from the eclair ii recipe on this site. Also put a layer of chocolate sauce on pastry before pudding layer. Make sure to beat cream cheese with 1 pkg of pudding and slowly add milk to avoid lumps. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arcade, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was delicious. My husband said it was amazing. I did change it a bit. I used 2 large boxes of sugar-free fat-free pudding mixes and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. It was delightful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This recipe is DELICIOUS. I had some guests come over and they LOVED It. It is quick and very easy to make. :0) I agree with what others have said, if you mix a little milk in with the cream cheese rather than the entire 4 cups, you won't have any lumps!:0) Thank you for the wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Excellent! I did use two 8 x 8 pans instead of the 9 x 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is THE BEST. I sent my husband to the store for the ingredience for this and he brough back 2 vanilla puddings and one banana. It lasted about 2 hours with 4 people in the house. it was sooo good. I am making another one tonight. Hopefully it will last a little longer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Followed the recipe for the crust exactly but it tasted very eggy. Maybe it was because I used fresh eggs? (we have a farm- if you've never had eggs that weren't purchased as a grocery store you don't know how different they are!) Also didn't puff up as much as I hoped it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I thought there was too much pudding mixture and didn't use it all, it didn't firm up very well. Don't put chocolate on til last because it gets watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
OMG!!! This is one of the best dessert I have ever made. I followed other reviews and added the chocolate layer. I was gonna try the eclair II redipe like everyone said but ended up not having the stuff. I did 2c choc chips 1/2c evaporated milk, 1/2c butter... aka fudge! We ate it without refridgerating it was excellent can't wait until it sets! FYI the pastry part REALLY PUFFS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneandonly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I make this cake all the time and it's fabulous. I have made it with vanilla, french vanilla, and banana pudding and they are all good. The banana is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States