Cream Puff Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Rich and delish! Perfect for small house parties. Got tons of compliments. Nice to have guests to enjoy it with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomeroy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Absolutely delicious! My hubby (who is not a sweet eater at all) ate 2 large pieces yesterday. I added a layer of Hershey's hot fudge sauce to the cooled pastry. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Oh man this was FANTASTIC!!! Looked beautiful and the taste is to die for if you like eclairs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was delicious. As suggested by another reviewer I put a layer of chocolate on the pastry before adding the pudding and it was perfect. I messed up and had to do a combination of vanilla pudding and banana creme pudding. (yummy mistake ) Took it to a potluck and it held up well on the table. Many compliments on it. Thanks for making me look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I have made this recipe a dozen times or so. I follow the recipe exact and it comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna Bochenek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made the filling by itself and froze several bags of it. I use it to fill crepes and plain cream puffs. It's good to have this on store for emergencies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wiley
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
What a novel idea! I halved the recipe and prepared it in a round cake pan. I found the dough for the crust was hard to spread -- I had to work it for several minutes with my fingers. I assume this is a traditional cream puff dough, but it's probably not so difficult to deal with if you're actually making cream puffs with it and not using it to make the crust of a cake. Instead of using chocolate syrup, I melted real chocolate and drizzled it over the cake. The recipe does not state that it needs to be refrigerated to set up; however, I would recommend chilling for a while before slicing. I cut mine up right away and the filling was not set. Overall, though, yummy, tasty cake. I think it would be a nice WOW dessert to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This recipes was fantastic! Carlos couldn't believe my son and I made this! I followed it to the letter.It was so COOL when it started to puff up in the oven! If I don't make this again, my hubby would probably divorce me.lol I will make again for sure!Thank you very much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
YUMMY!!! It is TOTALLY better the next day. If you can make it and not try until the next day you are better off. Very rich, very filling - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I didn't make an alterations and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethalto, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States