Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Awsome! So easy to do, it's the same pie my grandma used to do and we called it " sugar pie". Great recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have been searching for an authentic southern Indiana cream pie recipe and this is it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarrieSue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Excited to find an easy cream pie recipe but found this had no real flavor. It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
so i bake a lot and my nephew asked me to make a cream pie so i looked up recipes and this one looked good, so i made it according to the directions and it came out running i let it sit and its still runny on the inside so im gona try baking it longer but the taste is very sweet and overall a very easy pie to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great base for a pie. If you have any LorAnn's Gourmet flavoring oils you could easily make this pie into anything you desire. I was going to add some cinnamon like most previous reviewers suggested but then I had an idea to 1/3 cup liquid Chai concentrate. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of saigon cinnamon. Great to add fresh whipped cream and a drizzle of caramel on top! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Wonderfully simple and delicious! A homey crowd pleaser ... great served with fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
not a traditional cream pie but Very Delicious! Very Easy! just added more vanilla & cinnamon, we ate with with whip cream, this pie tastes Exactly like pumpkin pie without the pumpkin, i couldn't believe it!, you must try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I didn't know how much I was supposed to whisk the egg, and blend the mixture. I think I blended too long and there was too much air inside, and my pie was bubbling in the oven! But it tasted great in the end, although it was more like a sweet sugar pie rather than a cream pie to me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this pie over the weekend, I wanted something sweet and had all the ingredients in the house. I loved it! Delicious! I stored the cooled pie in the fridge and it's really good cold too. I never know if you should keep pies in the fridge or not, so I did, just to be sure. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Incredibly delicious and easy to make. Do NOT use a prebaked crust though. We couldn't find an unbaked, premade crust and figured it would be fine. The crust burned but the rest was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States