Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
The filling is a 5, but my crust was burned. I might bake individual servings in ramekins without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Filling tasted awesome. I had high hopes,but unfortunately it rose high and then overflowed and when I took it out it collapsed! Haven't tasted it yet but there is not a lot left in the pan! Maybe I mixed it too much. The filling was a ice thick cream when I put it in the oven. Suggestions appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Awsome! So easy to do, it's the same pie my grandma used to do and we called it " sugar pie". Great recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have been searching for an authentic southern Indiana cream pie recipe and this is it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarrieSue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Excited to find an easy cream pie recipe but found this had no real flavor. It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
so i bake a lot and my nephew asked me to make a cream pie so i looked up recipes and this one looked good, so i made it according to the directions and it came out running i let it sit and its still runny on the inside so im gona try baking it longer but the taste is very sweet and overall a very easy pie to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great base for a pie. If you have any LorAnn's Gourmet flavoring oils you could easily make this pie into anything you desire. I was going to add some cinnamon like most previous reviewers suggested but then I had an idea to 1/3 cup liquid Chai concentrate. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of saigon cinnamon. Great to add fresh whipped cream and a drizzle of caramel on top! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Wonderfully simple and delicious! A homey crowd pleaser ... great served with fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
not a traditional cream pie but Very Delicious! Very Easy! just added more vanilla & cinnamon, we ate with with whip cream, this pie tastes Exactly like pumpkin pie without the pumpkin, i couldn't believe it!, you must try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I didn't know how much I was supposed to whisk the egg, and blend the mixture. I think I blended too long and there was too much air inside, and my pie was bubbling in the oven! But it tasted great in the end, although it was more like a sweet sugar pie rather than a cream pie to me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States