Cream Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I thought these turned out delicious. However, due to previous reviews, I decided to add only 1/2 tsp of sugar to the mix, then added a few dashes of cumin and pepper. I agree that 2 Tb would be a bit much for the recipe. The cumin and pepper, and lowered sugar made this recipe a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Bunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
very good! I added 1 cup of frozen tiny pearl onions and used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream I also added a teaspoon of onion and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is definitely a favourite of mine. Ironically, this is the ONLY thing I make that the husband admittedly hates and refuses to eat. Peas? No problem. Creamed peas? Yeah right. Anyway, I make mine with canned peas instead. And, if I don't have cream, I just use 2%. They're delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UHElle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I've been searching for a great cream pea recipe and this is it! It has just the right amount of sweetness and creamy texture, I'm making it again tonight. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Excellent recipe. It will go well with many main dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This wasn't exactly what I was looking for. It was very sweet, and not the gravy-like consistancy I wanted, but if you like a sweet cream flavor this is it. I just wanted more of a country gravy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Very good recipe. It had a real nice flavor and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
tasted really good. Mine had a bit too much sweetness to it, but that's because I heaped the sugar. But still a good dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Somewhat disappointed with this one. It lacked flavor. I may try it again but use canned peas next time and perhaps add some lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Peas are a favourite of mine, and this was good, if a little sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States