Cream Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I haven't had cream peas in so long, so when I ran across this recipe I figured I'd give it a try. I don't remember cream peas tasting THIS good! Didn't change a thing. We gobbled this up & fought over the last scoop! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
What an easy and delicious way to make peas! Velvety sauce, tender peas, so yummy! I could have eaten the whole bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I did make changes mentioned by other folks, such as 1 tablespoon flour and 1 teaspoon sugar. I'm sure the sauce would have been too thick and WAY too sweet if I had followed the original. The peas and sauce turned out great with the changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very good! Everyone liked this recipe even the ones who DON'T like peas! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
these were pretty good. The only reason I gave it 4* is that they were a little on the sweet side. I followed the recipe to a T. I will make again but with much less sugar and add some spices as they were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I didn't add flour, just salt, sugar, butter & cream to the container I cooked the peas in. Kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These peas were super easy to make, had a great consistency, and this is a terrific base recipe. We needed to add a bit of salt to make it perfect and, to be honest, I'm not entirely certain I added the salt called for in the recipe, but once we added a little at the table, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Simple, Tasty, and nothing left in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made this for my family who are picky about their vegetables and they loved it. it was so easy. I did use can peas because I did not have the frozen on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Virginia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Perfect!! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahsmomma119

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamersville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sardinia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States