Cream Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I am someone who doesn't like peas, but this I could tolerate.. I thought the flour made it a little goupy, but it tasted better then plain peas thats for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These were a nice change. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I browned some garlic in bacon grease and used that for the roux base instead of butter. Served over Salmon Patties for a traditional southern dish and it was excellent. Based on earlier reviews, I left out the sugar and used whole milk instead of heavy cream. What better than vegetables in gravy! Nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was okay. I thought I'd try it to get my kids to eat their peas but it didn't work. It was a nice change but we won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very easy to make, but not much flavor. I think I'll add some other spices next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
YUM! These were so easy to make and so delicious! My husband absolutely LOVES peas so I knew I'd have to give this a try! The only thing I didn't have was the cream and used milk instead but they turned out delicious! After reading others reviews, I sprinkled fresh ground black pepper and some cumin on top and the effect was mouthwatering! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I LOVE IT!! It reminds me of my grandmothers when i was a young child. Have made it several times and the last time i made it didnt have cream so i tried milk and just added a little more flour and sugar and it turned out perfect. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Great recipe but I think the sugar was unnecessary and made the peas too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Sorry, wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States