Cream Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Reminds me of the way my grandma made them. I cooked onions and mushrooms together and added it to canned peas, as that was what I had on hand. Served them with ham, corn muffins and baked beans. Husband loved them. Thanks for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
SO SO GOOD! My hubby was very skeptical when I told him I was making this, but loved it and requested it a week later :). He added a little S & P after, but I thought they were perfect as is. We serve it on top of toast. Could easily add shredded chicken or something for protein...but it's a great budget-friendly food when you don't have the time/money to go to the grocery store...Cream Peas over toast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Wow! When I saw the title of this recipe, I thought "ewwww, creamed peas???" But they were a HUGE hit with my husband and I really liked them as well! I did use canned LeSeur peas and added some sauteed onion, but other than that, I fixed them just like the recipe said. I'll definitely cook these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CEllis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Not much of a taste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Exceptional recipe! So delicious, I made exactly according to the recipe with one change...I added some sliced mushrooms. My family and I truly enjoyed this dish, it will make many future appearences of our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Yes this had the sweet cream flavor other reviewers commented on....I actually like the sweetness. We added a can of tuna and served on top of toast. I couldn't imagine not serving this on toast, it MADE the dish!! So easy & good we could eat this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I have made this a number of times now. It is so good and a snap to make. My BF askes for it all the time. I make the recipe exactly how it states, except I do not let my peas thaw. I like them a little crunchy. Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A Great Change To the Average pea. Mangia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Pollinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orefield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I love peas, and I love this recipe! Tried it tonight for the first time, and we all gobbled it up. I think next time I will use a tish more cream, and we enjoyed adding a little more salt after serving. Overall we easily rate it a 5; even our daughter ate all her peas, and that's not her favorite veggie (go figure, right?) Will make this repeatedly as a yummy side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States