Cream Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is an excellent side dish for any potluck, or just your regular dinner! And I am an oddball, because I like the amount of sugar that the recipes calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Had a bunch of garden peas I waited too long to pick. This recipe greatly improved the taste of the peas. My pea-hating 4-year old didn't like it, but that was no surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The very best, yummy creamed peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was my first time making creamed peas, and I was very pleased with the result. I used 2% milk instead of the cream and the peas turned out perfectly fine. They got a thumbs up from my husband. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaireli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marengo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
made recipe AS IS. great alternative to 'regular peas' .. made with a glazed ham and baked potatoes.. mixed well with everything on the plate..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Recipe as is and is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
very creamy and delicious... I used 2% milk because I didn't have heavy cream... still turned out really good and tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
a different twist on regular boiled peas. Easy to make, did not take very long. I would definitely cut back on the amount of sugar to 1 tsp instead of 1 T because it was too sweet and sugary for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Just like mom used to make. I'm gluten and simple sugar free, but this is easy to make GF and SS free, with just a few adjustments. 1 Tb. of cornstarch will replace the flour, and 1/2 t. of Xylitol or other granulated sugar alternative can replace the sugar. I made this a whole meal, adding chopped up polish sausage and frozen chopped potatoes that were thawed. If you do this, you need to increase the water to about a cup, or add a 1/3 c of cream. You'll need to use 2 Tb. of cornstarch in this case also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
very good but did use milk when I did not have cream. will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States