Cream Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Not much of a taste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Exceptional recipe! So delicious, I made exactly according to the recipe with one change...I added some sliced mushrooms. My family and I truly enjoyed this dish, it will make many future appearences of our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Yes this had the sweet cream flavor other reviewers commented on....I actually like the sweetness. We added a can of tuna and served on top of toast. I couldn't imagine not serving this on toast, it MADE the dish!! So easy & good we could eat this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I have made this a number of times now. It is so good and a snap to make. My BF askes for it all the time. I make the recipe exactly how it states, except I do not let my peas thaw. I like them a little crunchy. Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A Great Change To the Average pea. Mangia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Pollinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orefield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I love peas, and I love this recipe! Tried it tonight for the first time, and we all gobbled it up. I think next time I will use a tish more cream, and we enjoyed adding a little more salt after serving. Overall we easily rate it a 5; even our daughter ate all her peas, and that's not her favorite veggie (go figure, right?) Will make this repeatedly as a yummy side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this recipe for our holiday dinner. It was good; but needs more flavor. It was not a dish that people went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I didn't have any heavy cream so I used just a tad bit less of water and milk instead of cream and the extra to make up for the less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Fantastic!!! Only thing I did differently was that I used only 1.5 teaspoons of sugar instead of the 1 tablespoon, and they were plenty sweet for me! :) Thanks for sharing, great and super super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33

Displaying results 51-60 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States