Cream Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I used whole mild instead of cream, but these peas still turned out great. My picky toddler loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
So easy. I did cut the sugar, but it's a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Very good recipe. I did not have cream so I used whole milk and cut the sugar into half tbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I don't know how or why this got such high reviews! creamed peas aren't suppose to taste like over sweetened candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I used fresh peas, and 1% milk cause that's what I had on hand. I boiled the peas for 5 min. in 2/3c. milk, then stirred in the butter and the other ingredients, substituting the 1% milk for the cream. I reduced sugar to 1 tsp. and added a hint of nutmeg. It thickened right away and was delicious. No need to use the higher fat cream called for in the recipe, unless you want it really rich in calories and fat:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This recipe was GREAT!!!! Everything I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Yum! My neighbor actually suggested that I try this recipe. Since I'm always on the lookout for new additions to my meal rotation, I decided to heed her advice. Not only was this SUPER easy to prepare (it literally only takes 5 minutes from start to finish), it complemented my Italian-style meatloaf dinner quite nicely. My only criticism is that this was not sweet enough for my liking. While others thought this was too sweet, I thought just the opposite. This could use at least another half tablespoon of sugar if not a full tablespoon's worth. I will definitely make this adjustment next time. Thanks SO much for sharing your easy and delicious recipe, STEPHNDON! I'll be adding this to my "keeper" file for sure! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
It was just OK to me. My husband and sons all took one bite and that was it. And I thought the sauce was way too thick as well. I ended up adding an extra cup of water to thin it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I found this to be a bit bland and pasty tasing. Rest of the family (husband, FIL, and MIL) liked it though. Personally, I'd prefer plain peas next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States