Cream Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made this for my family who are picky about their vegetables and they loved it. it was so easy. I did use can peas because I did not have the frozen on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Virginia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Perfect!! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahsmomma119

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamersville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sardinia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I just LOVE this recipe! It's so quick and easy to throw together while you're making your other dishes. I use 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream and it comes out great. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I added a small can of chopped mushrooms and a bit of garlic salt instead of plain and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
this is very good but if you crisp fry some bacon, crumble it and add to the peas..you get a nice flavor and texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I really like creamed peas and this is a good start! Try adding a dash of nutmeg - peas love nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
my family loved this... i did as others suggested and added garlic powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
thes where realy good,it reminds of the sauce my mom made for all our veggies.thats how we like to eat em.yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was a nice, easy side dish. I only used 1 teaspoon sugar. Also added some freshly ground pepper at the end. It was good although a bit pasty for my taste, I will probably reduce the flour a bit if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These were wonderful, just as written. Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States