Cream Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent cream peas! Good flavor and consistency! I like adding fully cooked new potatoes from my garden to this when it's finished cooking! It's so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very tasty. Decreased sugar a bit as recommended. Next time will increase liquid as it was a bit thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great tasting recipe. My husband loved it just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is an easy elegant recipe. Changes I made are: used half and half instead of cream, cut way back on sugar to 1 tsp. (plenty!), and crumbled bacon on top.I doubled the recipe for Easter, and nothing was left over. Nice change from the standard green bean casserole I normally made for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I think this is a good recipe. I decreased the sugar to 1 tsp. and added 1/8 tsp. garlic powder and a dash of salt and pepper. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I liked these cream peas. I didn't have cream so subbed one percent milk (& reduced sugar to 1t). The sauce was good, but I would've liked more peas in the sauce, maybe 2 1/2c with the same amount of sauce. I think this would be a great introduction to peas for kids. Oh, I didn't thaw the peas, just cooked them for a couple minutes & went ahead with the recipe. 'Glad I tried it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I Hate creamed peas. My husband Hates creamed peas. Watery, Bland, Yuk! Came upon this recipe, while looking for something "new" for last night's side..... Followed recipe exactly, along with adding a pinch of cumin & cracked peppercorns, suggested by one reviewer. My husband dug in and said: "Wow! What did you do to these peas?! They are Incredible"! Yup! We'll Definately Be Serving These Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I reduced servings to three and made with canned baby peas along with 2% milk. My husband ate them all. Will definitely make again...soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
The mens loved it. I added fresh cut up carrots. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States