Cream of Herb Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by AK Dan
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I was skeptical at first about making a soup out of nothing but herbs, but this was so good. Because my wife is allergic to onions, I substituted onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
The only thing I do different is I add the spinach in the bowl so it is crisper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was a good recipe, however it does not make very much and it needs to be doubled if you want leftovers or are serving more than 2-3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Not much flavor to this soup, in spite of doubling the spinach. I like my cream soups to be smooth, so I pureed the herb broth before adding cream. Although it was creamy, it was too much work for too little return. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I love this! It was light and delicious. I did not add the sugar or the butter/flour mixture in at the end. It fit both my husband's and my diet. He does low fat and I just scooped his bowl full out before I added the cream. I added the cream for mine, which I do low carb and it didn't have sugar or flour, but it was still wonderful. One could probably double all the greens and make this just as good, but heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
My husband and I thought this was wonderful! It is very different from the soups I usually make, so I was apprehensive about serving it. I'm used to all kinds of vegetables and meat etc. in my soups, but we will be having this often. It is very easy to make and quite delicious. The only thing I did different was to use a Vidalia onion instead of the green onions. I would recommend that you give it a try. Thanks for submitting this recipe Corwynn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This soup is delicious! My husband wants to add ground sausage to it next time to make it more like a meal. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
This recipe was just what I was looking for, creamy but not heavy. Next time I will use less butter. One tablespoon to saute the onions should be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I totally dig this! This was a breeze to make & very tasty as well (this is my kind of soup, I just love spinich). I topped it off with some fresh grated parmesan cheese & real bacon bits. A delicious light lunch. Thanks Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe. I made it for my girlfriend on Valintines Day and she loved it. The only thing I changed was the second time I made it with more basil and more spinach. I think it worked a little better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States