Cream of Herb Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I made this for a dinner party and everyone really liked it. The only issue I had was I changed the servings to 6 for 6 people and there wasn't enough to make full bowls for everyone. I would plan on more servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This is one of the best recipes I've tried from this site. I made it for a dinner party and everyone raved about this soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Awesome recipe. We all loved it. The best thing about it was that my toddler who is a very fussy eater loved it too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AK Dan
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I was skeptical at first about making a soup out of nothing but herbs, but this was so good. Because my wife is allergic to onions, I substituted onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
The only thing I do different is I add the spinach in the bowl so it is crisper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was a good recipe, however it does not make very much and it needs to be doubled if you want leftovers or are serving more than 2-3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Not much flavor to this soup, in spite of doubling the spinach. I like my cream soups to be smooth, so I pureed the herb broth before adding cream. Although it was creamy, it was too much work for too little return. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I love this! It was light and delicious. I did not add the sugar or the butter/flour mixture in at the end. It fit both my husband's and my diet. He does low fat and I just scooped his bowl full out before I added the cream. I added the cream for mine, which I do low carb and it didn't have sugar or flour, but it was still wonderful. One could probably double all the greens and make this just as good, but heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
My husband and I thought this was wonderful! It is very different from the soups I usually make, so I was apprehensive about serving it. I'm used to all kinds of vegetables and meat etc. in my soups, but we will be having this often. It is very easy to make and quite delicious. The only thing I did different was to use a Vidalia onion instead of the green onions. I would recommend that you give it a try. Thanks for submitting this recipe Corwynn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This soup is delicious! My husband wants to add ground sausage to it next time to make it more like a meal. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States