Cream Of Green Chile Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I too added chicken that I previously cooked in my crockpot with taco seasoning. I also added just a little bit of corn and extra mild chiles. Loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
LOVE this soup, as does everyone I make it for! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My boyfriend and I love the Green Chile soup at Duartes in Pescadero but, it's 4 hours away - a long way to drive for soup! So, I've been hoping to make something like it at home. This one is close. I doubled the amount of green chilis, garlic, oregano and salt. I blended it and skipped the cheese and tortillas. Delicious! Without at least doubling the chilis, it just tasted like potato soup to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I left out the corn tortillas and added sour cream instead and it tasted just like Potato Chili Soup I used to make from a neighborhood cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This soup is so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delish! I also purchased a roast chicken at the grocery store, and diced up one breast and added to this soup. Instead of the corn tortillas I just used tortilla chips. Personally I would like it a little thicker so next time may thicken it up with a little cornstarch. Wow what flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Wonderful soup! My family loved it. Will definitely make it a Winter staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used some roasted green chiles from last year to make room for the ones I got this year. This soup was excellent and I have shared it with some of the more adventurous folks I work with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASABlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is awesome. However, not enough salt or cumin. And try crumbling up pre-made tortilla chips for a quicker finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Oh my, very good indeed. I wanted the mixture a bit thicker, so I whirled 6-7 shredded white corn tortillas with a bit of water (perhaps 1/4 cup) in my Vita Mix to make a thick paste. Not only did it thicken nicely, but provided a wonderful secondary flavor. My dinner company would not walk out the door unless a large container of this soup was placed in his eager hands. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Goldberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States