Cream Of Green Chile Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I too added chicken that I previously cooked in my crockpot with taco seasoning. I also added just a little bit of corn and extra mild chiles. Loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
LOVE this soup, as does everyone I make it for! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My boyfriend and I love the Green Chile soup at Duartes in Pescadero but, it's 4 hours away - a long way to drive for soup! So, I've been hoping to make something like it at home. This one is close. I doubled the amount of green chilis, garlic, oregano and salt. I blended it and skipped the cheese and tortillas. Delicious! Without at least doubling the chilis, it just tasted like potato soup to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I left out the corn tortillas and added sour cream instead and it tasted just like Potato Chili Soup I used to make from a neighborhood cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This soup is so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delish! I also purchased a roast chicken at the grocery store, and diced up one breast and added to this soup. Instead of the corn tortillas I just used tortilla chips. Personally I would like it a little thicker so next time may thicken it up with a little cornstarch. Wow what flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Wonderful soup! My family loved it. Will definitely make it a Winter staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used some roasted green chiles from last year to make room for the ones I got this year. This soup was excellent and I have shared it with some of the more adventurous folks I work with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASABlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is awesome. However, not enough salt or cumin. And try crumbling up pre-made tortilla chips for a quicker finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Oh my, very good indeed. I wanted the mixture a bit thicker, so I whirled 6-7 shredded white corn tortillas with a bit of water (perhaps 1/4 cup) in my Vita Mix to make a thick paste. Not only did it thicken nicely, but provided a wonderful secondary flavor. My dinner company would not walk out the door unless a large container of this soup was placed in his eager hands. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Goldberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States