Cream Of Garlic Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
if garlic doesn't scare you this is a rare and special soup. I never look for "Really quick" recipes since one doesn't need to stand and watch the soup cook anyway, but it's fairly quick and very good!i tasted this somewhere and didn't quite know how to start - and found it here. thanks, Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
I really loved this soup. It was well worth the effort!!I will make this soup again and again. I found it an inexpensive meal starter. Great work Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This soup was AWESOME! I'm a garlic lover, which you really have to be in order to truly enjoy the soup's potency. It was very smooth and creamy. I served it with warm french bread - what a hit! May also be yummy thinned a little with some fresh veggies added. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
If you love garlic you'll love this soup. I think I might like to add some pasta to it - but no reason to change it. My husband wants to try it with clams????? It was very good with warm buttered French bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This is an amazing recipe! The house smelled great while it was cooking, and the taste of the soup lived up to the promise of the aroma! I used non-fat milk, but the soup was still creamy and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
Great soup! This is a must for the Garlic Lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECMEISTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Very yummy. A keeper for sure. I didn't use the wine(replaced with more broth). I think next time I'll cut back on the cream and add a little more potato, it could have been a tad bit thicker. Time consuming to make, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This is very good. I used 3 cups of bouillon and only 1/2 cup wine and it was perfect. My 5 year olds even enjoyed it. My husband loved it. I used red wine instead bec. that's all I had and the color still came out cream. We will definitely make this one again and again. It tastes like something I had in Europe with clams in it. One day, I'll add clams and difinitely add more potatoes. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Wonderful mellow flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Cleaning the garlic takes a long, long time, and even though I love garlic, this soup tasted too strongly of garlic. It is definitely not worth the time you have to invest in making this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States