Cream Of Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I read the reviews before I made the soup. My daughter in law said she always had cream of chicken soup when she was sivk as a child, so when she came home not feeling well, I looked up a recipe to make. This was a good start and with the suggestion made on other reviews, it turned out great, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Worst soup I've ever had...I wish I had read the reviews before making this one. It didn't taste anything like Cream of Chicken Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. The 2 tablespoons of sugar were a bit much. Since i dont cook with salt I had to use more Mrs. Dash than I wanted to use to cut the sweet. Other than that Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I followed the suggestion of another review and added some chicken broth in place of some of the milk. I think it turned out great with the adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Add some chicken broth, omit the sugar and it will be ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This recipe is a good base, you can make small changes to better suit your taste. I did not use garlic powder but instead used fresh garlic and onion/shallots. Like other reviewers i also added drippings that i had from a whole chicken we cooked the day before and i used the left overs from that chicken (2.5 cups instead of 2) I added more flour because i like my cream of chicken thicker, and i also used 1 cup of broth and 2 cups of milk instead of 4 cups of milk. Added fresh thyme and rosemary and 1 tbs of sherry cooking wine. No sugar for us. I also added the chicken before the broth and milk. Came out great. We had warm soup for dinner and i used the leftovers for a caserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
i use this is cooking for things that need cream of chicken soup and it is perfect for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Works great, but not as a stand alone recipe. I was using it for a crock pot recipe so I left the chicken uncooked. Worked great mixed into another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
On a mission to make my own Cream Of Chicken for Chicken and rice, I tried this recipe. It was too sweet, so I added a tablespoon of chicken bullion, 1 tablespoon of poultry seasoning, 2 tablespoons each of onion power and garlic powder. I also boiled my rice in chicken stalk. These two mixed together got excellent reviews for my dinner party. If you can add the right amount of spices, I bet this recipe would be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
No chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States