Cream Of Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this for my picky kids and they ate it! (I personally really liked it). I have a hand blender which makes this such an easy soup to make. Used half and half cream (because that's all I had) and it still worked. The next day I didn't have enough to go around so I added a can of tomato soup to make it stretch...so good! Great recipe...it's going in my meal planning rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Carrots are my favorite vegetable and this soup is delicious. I've made it twice in two weeks. I usually always follow a "new-to-me" recipe exactly as written the first time, then tweak to my liking if necessary. But, this time, I thought I knew better and added freshly grated ginger because I also love ginger. It was very good, but the fresh ginger overpowered the carrot flavor. And, afterall, this IS carrot soup. The second time I made it, I used powdered ginger as the recipe called for. Still delicious, and the the carrot flavor was much more pronounced. I will make this again and again following the recipe to the letter, but I think I will roast some (bite sized) carrots in the oven to add at the last minute. My DH needs something to chew. A wonderfully satisfying comfort soup. I LOVE this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
How Fantastic this is! The ginger and curry is an unexpected and delicious hit of flavour in what I imagined was going to be a basic soup. Even the kids liked it - and you know what high praise that is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
YUM!!! I had a carrot/ginger/curry soup at a bistro a couple years ago that was fantastic. I have been trying to find the right recipie for it. This was it! I made this last night for dinner and even the picky hubs cleaned his bowl. This soup is delicious, not spicy, just enough of each seasoning to add great flavor! I did not have a dutch oven, so I used my largest non-stick stock pot and tried to keep the lid on tight. As the steam was leaking out, I just added about 1/2 cup more or so of stock (I used vegetable stock)to replace the evaporated liquid. I also added about 1/2-1 cup more of water after pureeing it to thin it out too. I will be making this again and again. I could eat this soup ALL DAY! Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
this came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Wow! Easy and cheap with amazing depth of flavor. I added grated fresh ginger, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe. Delicious. Quick & easy to make and full of flavor. :)This was my 1st time making cream of anything soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
this soup is fantastic! i increased curry powder to 1 tbsp and used 1 cup 5 percent cream instead of 1/2 cup whipping cream. Beautiful colour! Definitely guest-worthy! Bonus - it's very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
this came out super good.. i'm a huge fan of blended soups.. used about 5 small white potatoes in place of the large.. 2 small stalks of celery.. halved the butter.. used plain yogurt instead of cream (lactose intolerant).. tripled the curry.. salt and peppered to taste as opposed to the exact amounts.. added a small boneless skinless chicken breast to make it more hearty.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
so good you need to make double the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States