Cream Of Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yes, great and easy soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Love this soup. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this soup, and am actually making it right now! The recipe is easy, not time consuming, and very good. I add a 1/2 teaspoon of cumin to my recipe (it just seemed right), and the flavor is even more lovely. I will always be making this in the future ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight. Absolutely delicious!! The juxtaposition of the flavors with curry and ginger gave it an interesting flavor. It was simple to make. The cream is optional but adds richness to the soup. A do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Delicious! The only adjustment I make is using milk since I usually don't have cream around - and it still comes out great. As others have said, double the recipe! Doubled and served with bread and salad makes a just right dinner for our family of 5 (3 tween/teen boys even;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this for a family Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit! Very easy to make and perfect for the cold winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Soooooooo good and made with ingredients I always have on hand, so easy! My 1 and 2 1/2 year old girls gobbled it up! I didn't change a thing in the recipe, its amazing as is, will be making this often. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Absolutely delicious. No tweaks needed. I suggest doubling the recipe, because as it stands this is a one meal serving with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Yummo! What a great blend of flavors! I had leftover steamed baby carrots and roasted potatoes so I used those. It was thick but used some extra stock to thin as noted. As well, I only had skim milk so I added a Tbsp of butter at the end. Oh, and I sautéed the onion in olive oil first for a minute or two. But in all this recipe was really great! My husband, who doesn't like steamed carrots, tried this reluctantly and loved it. Even wants me to make it for Thanksgiving! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States