Cream Of Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious- to make it healthier, I substituted 1/4 C Cream cheese with chives and onion for the heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jill Harman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was so good! The perfect carrot soup if you ask me. I must add that I modified slightly using Land o Lakes light butter and 2% milk since that's what I had. It was so perfect even with this reduction in fat; silky smooth, mildly sweet, with a hint of spice. The curry isn't a strong presence here, which was fine by me...........but if you really like to taste the curry you may want to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Nunley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Yummy! As yummy as a carrot soup can be ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
An absolute hit. I scaled up the quantity and took 24 quarts to an elementary school fundraiser soup day, and several kids and staff asked for the recipe. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Great tasting simple soup I am not a fan of carrot soup but I had a delicious one at a restaurant and wanted to recreate the same thing at home. This recipe was exactly what I was looking for! I ajusted a few things: being lactose intolerante I ommited the cream and just put more broth; also added 2 gloves of garlic and used 1/2 sweet potato instead of regular potato. This recipe is a keeper, everyone one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
A pure delight! I added salt and pepper to your own taste, and added a tiny bit of nutmeg. Everyone in the family loved it! Maybe I will try to add some orange rind next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was super easy to make and made for a nice dinner on Meatless Monday served with fresh rolls. But it wasn't a standout and I probably won't make it again. Taste is extremely subtle. In fact it took several mouthfuls to even detect a taste at all. I suppose experimenting with the spices might improve the flavor but with so many great soup recipes on this site, I'll probably just file this under not repeatable. Inexpensive and easy though so if you like mildly flavored, try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I've never rated a recipe before but felt I had to with this soup. It is delicious. I've made it twice now and both times my picky four year old gobbled it up! Yeah hidden vegetables! It would also be just as tasty without the hint of curry flavor. I used 1% milk with a dash of half and half and I think I prefer it like that, without the super creaminess of the heavy cream. But, also, if I didn't eat dairy this would be such a great recipe, too because the soup was YUMMY before the milk. All around an outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I doubled the recipe other than the spices, (not a big fan of ginger and my 17 yr old hates curry.) I added garlic and 1/4 t. of nutmeg. Trying to save on calories, I used olive oil instead of butter and I also used nonfat milk rather than the cream. It was delicious; my boys had two big bowls each. I love the sweet carrots with the curry and hint of ginger. Will definitely make again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Fantastic!! my husband love this soup. Quick and easy the ginger added a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States