Cream Of Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very good soup! Simple and healthy. I added a little brown sugar bc I like that combination with carrots. Will definitley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Good and super easy!!! I followed exactly except for increasing carrots to 3 cups. It ended up being extremely thick so I had to thin it out a little using more chicken broth. Next time I won't make any changes. I loved the taste of the soup before adding the curry powder and did like it with the curry powder. Next time I think we will eat it the first time without the curry and add the curry the next day for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sone
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was amazing but I changed the recipe slightly - instead of removing veggies to place in food processor after cooking for 30 mins I grated the carrots and chopping all veggies in the processor prior to cooking. So at 30 mins everything was already blended well and at that point I just added 1/2 cup cream cheese and 1/2 cup milk to substitute the heavy cream with 1/3 cup of curry paste and stirred on low for 10-15 more mins. I also left out the celery because I didn't have any on hand - but feel like it didn't need it. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I have made this 4,5 times already and my entire family loves it. The only thing I altered was less curry. It was very over powering. However, I know there are different types and I think mine was very strog. So , I only use a pinch. Otherwise, awesome! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe and actually just finished making it for the second time. This time I doubled the recipe. My only adjustment was replacing the potato with sweet potato because I absolutely love them. My honey really loved it also. I was short on time and had it for breakfast the other day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved the soup, tweaked it to our own likes by adding 1/2 tsp nutmeg, Tbls curry, 3cups carrots, 1/2tsp garlic powder. Thanks great with nice salad and hot crispy french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I don't normally like carrots, but gave this a try. Was amazing garnished with a little shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is a great soup! I had no use for the extra 1/2 cup heavy cream (had to buy 8 oz.); so I just added it to the soup. Made it extra creamy and rich. Served with a green salad and crusty French bread. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Really good, I didn't use the ginger, because I don't like it, and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States