Cream Of Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was super easy to make and made for a nice dinner on Meatless Monday served with fresh rolls. But it wasn't a standout and I probably won't make it again. Taste is extremely subtle. In fact it took several mouthfuls to even detect a taste at all. I suppose experimenting with the spices might improve the flavor but with so many great soup recipes on this site, I'll probably just file this under not repeatable. Inexpensive and easy though so if you like mildly flavored, try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I've never rated a recipe before but felt I had to with this soup. It is delicious. I've made it twice now and both times my picky four year old gobbled it up! Yeah hidden vegetables! It would also be just as tasty without the hint of curry flavor. I used 1% milk with a dash of half and half and I think I prefer it like that, without the super creaminess of the heavy cream. But, also, if I didn't eat dairy this would be such a great recipe, too because the soup was YUMMY before the milk. All around an outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I doubled the recipe other than the spices, (not a big fan of ginger and my 17 yr old hates curry.) I added garlic and 1/4 t. of nutmeg. Trying to save on calories, I used olive oil instead of butter and I also used nonfat milk rather than the cream. It was delicious; my boys had two big bowls each. I love the sweet carrots with the curry and hint of ginger. Will definitely make again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Fantastic!! my husband love this soup. Quick and easy the ginger added a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yes, great and easy soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Love this soup. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this soup, and am actually making it right now! The recipe is easy, not time consuming, and very good. I add a 1/2 teaspoon of cumin to my recipe (it just seemed right), and the flavor is even more lovely. I will always be making this in the future ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight. Absolutely delicious!! The juxtaposition of the flavors with curry and ginger gave it an interesting flavor. It was simple to make. The cream is optional but adds richness to the soup. A do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Delicious! The only adjustment I make is using milk since I usually don't have cream around - and it still comes out great. As others have said, double the recipe! Doubled and served with bread and salad makes a just right dinner for our family of 5 (3 tween/teen boys even;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States