Cream Of Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Didn't change a thing. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Excellent- but then, carrots are one of my favorite vegetables. Only substitution, I used EVOO rather than butter, and skipped the curry. Definitely a 'keeper'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe- just enough spice to make it tasty! It's so easy to make & reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Wasn't as flavorful as I wanted..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is a favorite of mine! I almost never follow a recipe exactly, but the spices are just perfect and the ginger gives it a wonderful twist! I enjoy making in extra large batches on the stove top (instead of dutch oven). It freezes well, is inexpensive, healthy, and it is often what a bring friends in need of a home cooked meal. I always get complements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Delicious! I roasted the carrots, used chicken stock insted of water and Morroccan seasoning in place of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
With carrots straight from our garden & our special "Ghost Curry" spice from the Savory Spice Shop in Encinitas, this was a 5 star for us!! Didn't make any changes to the original recipe our first batch, but forgot to add the heavy whipping cream to our 2nd & it was STILL great! With the new year upon us, will probably continue to make it w/o the cream to cut down on added calories. This is another allrecipes.com recipe that will become one of our family's homemade classics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Honestly, I probably won't make this again. I guess we just aren't "cream of vegetable soup as a main dish" type people. I served it with a crusty sourdough loaf, which was the wrong bread choice. The tangy bread made the soup taste even sweeter than it was. It would be better with a mild bread, like a crusty warm french loaf. I also used a sweet potato in place of the regular white potato in an attempt to add more nutrients. I would suggest sticking with the white potato. The sweet potato made the soup almost too sweet for a main dish. The soup in general would be better as a side dish or starter course, but I likely won't invest this much work on a side dish. For a main dish, it was simple. Definitly needs the spices to keep it from being too one-note. Did have a nice silky and buttery texture. I had debated roasting the carrots to give them extra flavor, but was glad I didn't waste time... The extra step wasn't needed and there was plenty of carrot flavor. Used my own curry spice recipe based loosely on Alton Browns curry powder recipe. This way I can control the taste better (we arent big curry fans so I use more of the spices I like and leave a few out in our curry powder). Also my 1 year old ate a modest amount, but my 3 year old was not a fan. Hubby liked it, but said it probably wasn't a meal he'd request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I was skeptical that is would turn out good because of the curry and the ginger, but this soup is marvelous ! I never thought that is would be that delicious ! I will defintely keep this recipe and do it again soon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImanA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This soup was delicious, and so easy and quick. My 2 year old ate it right up. The only thing I changed; I increased the the chicken broth by about a cup because I box of I chicken broth held 4 cups and I just wanted to use it up. I used an immersion blender and it was even faster. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States